else { }



Our staffing structure for 2019-2020 is listed below.

If you wish to contact a member of staff, please do so via the school office at admin@headcorn.kent.sch.uk or alternatively on Tel: 01622 891289.


Head Teacher

Sarah Symonds
Deputy Head Teacher Lee Drury
Inclusion Lead Amanda Robertson
School Business Manager Naomi Henderson
EYFS Lead Hayley Day
Key Stage 1 Lead Claire Randall
Key Stage 2 Lead Louise Woodgate


Class Name


Teaching Assistant

YRA - Cheetahs

Hayley Day


Alison Fisher, Petra Griffiths


YRB - Leopards

Ann Gelder

Y1A - Tigers

Caroline Saye


Fay Westerbeek, Sharon Iles


Y1B - Lynx

Kate Brook

Y2A - Pumas

Claire Randall


Amy Berry, Jess Drury


Y2B - Panthers

Melinda Taylor

Y3 - Jaguars

Jackie Kelly, Annie Hutchison


Lynne Davis, Merowyn Yu


Y4 - Jungle Cats

Laura Wallis, Lee Drury

Y5 - Caracals

Louise Woodgate

Lee Peters, Rachel Stroud 

Y6 - Lions

Dominic Andrews


Additional Support Ann Collins, Tonia Morgan, Nicki Newman, Lisa Visram, Kiera Hynes
Lead Higher Level Teaching Assistant Lee Peters
Higher Level Teaching Assistants Ann Collins, Alison Fisher, Rachel Stroud, Fay Westerbeek


School Administrator

Carrie Bennett

Admin & Finance Assistant

Tracey Jefferson

Premises Manager

Martin Button

Premises Assistant

Russell Tidman

Wrap Around Care Supervisor

Kelly Young

Breakfast Club Assistants Kiera Hynes, Janis Peters, Rachel Stroud
After School Club Assistants Rumer Carey, Keira Hynes