else { }



Our staffing structure for 2019-2020 is listed below.

If you wish to contact a member of staff, please do so via the school office at admin@headcorn.kent.sch.uk or alternatively on Tel: 01622 891289.


Head Teacher

Sarah Symonds
Deputy Head Teacher Lee Drury
Inclusion Lead Amanda Robertson
School Business Manager Naomi Henderson
EYFS Lead Hayley Day
Year 1 Lead Amanda Robertson
Middle School Lead Claire Randall
Upper School Lead Louise Woodgate


Class Name


Teaching Assistant

YRA - Cheetahs

Hayley Day


Alison Fisher, Petra Griffiths


YRB - Leopards

Ann Gelder

Y1A - Tigers

Caroline Saye


Fay Westerbeek, Sharon Iles


Y1B - Lynx

Kate Brook

Y2A - Pumas

Claire Randall


Amy Berry, Jess Drury


Y2B - Panthers

Melinda Taylor

Y3 - Jaguars

Jackie Kelly, Annie Hutchison


Lynne Davis, Merowyn Yu


Y4 - Jungle Cats

Laura Wallis, Lee Drury

Y5 - Caracals

Louise Woodgate

Lee Peters, Rachel Stroud 

Y6 - Lions

Dominic Andrews


Teaching Assistants Ann Collins, Tonia Morgan, Nicki Newman
Lead Higher Level Teaching Assistant Lee Peters
Higher Level Teaching Assistants Ann Collins, Alison Fisher, Rachel Stroud


School Administrator

Carrie Bennett

Admin & Finance Assistant

Tracey Jefferson

Premises Manager

Martin Button

Premises Assistant

Russell Tidman

Wrap Around Care Supervisor

Nikki Keggin

Breakfast Club Assistants Kelly Young, Keira Hynes, Janis Peters, Rachel Stroud
After School Club Assistants Rumer Carey, Keira Hynes